JamelleSanders
4 min readJun 30, 2023

Advance: Embracing the Next Season of Your Life

Well, we are officially crossing over into the third quarter of 2023. Can you believe it? We are entering the seventh month of 2023. This means that we are more than halfway through the year. Honestly, I can say that 2023 has been the greatest year of my life already and I am excited about the rest of the year. I hope that you will take some time to review your goals, track your progress and make the necessary adjustments to your life. While you may feel like you are off track, you still have time to get back on track and make this the greatest year of your life. I hope these insights will help you to embrace this new season in your life and maximize it.

  1. Identify where you are. While this is not something that we always enjoy doing, you have to take the time to identify where you are. Why is this important? If you do not know where you are, it is impossible to measure your performance or to evaluate your activities. Spend some time looking over the last six months. How productive have you been? Have you made progress on your goals? Where are you investing your time? If you do not identify where you are, then it is impossible to get clear about where you are going. A life without a destination will be dominated by distractions and detours. What you are unwilling to track you will never be empowered to transform. Denial is not a strategy and neglect is not a tactic. Devote some time to weighing your goals up against your performance from the last six months.
  2. Track your progress. After you have identified where you are in regard to your goals, then I want you to actually track your progress. It is one thing to look over your goals and to see what you have accomplished. It is another thing to actually break down your goals and examine your productivity over the last six months. When I start discussing productivity with my clients, I can often feel tension and anxiety building in the room. Why is that? Most people love to set goals and make plans. However, most people do not like to have to face the reality of their actions. It becomes apparently clear who was executing and who was making excuses. Many people ask me for the key to my productivity and success. The reality is that my consistency and execution is what has created exceptional reslults for me. In other words, I set goals, I define my objectives, I determine my expectations and then I execute consistently. Your results do not follow your intentions. Your results follow your execution. I am not one for a lot of talking. I am more invested in doing the things that will move my life forward and empower me to manifest my dreams. It is impossible to stop a person of action.
  3. Make the necessary adjustments in your life. While tracking your progress is an important step, you must take it a step further if you really want to change your life. While 2023 has already been exceptional for me, I know that making some mid-course adjustments will empower me to make the remainder of this year excellent. What separates achievers from dreamers? It is the ability to make adjustments and to go the extra mile. In other words, it is the willingness to do what others will not so that you can live a life that others only dream of. Adjustments are uncomfortable and demanding. However, the rewards of making adjustments to your life are remarkable. When you make adjustments, you grow and develop, you shorten the distance to success, raise your standards and realize your greatest potential. If you want to achieve extraordinary results in your life, I dare you to join me on the extra mile. The extra mile is what distinguishes the elite from the average.
  4. Embrace the next season of your life. As you assess your performance over the last six months, you will find things that you did well and things that you could do better. What I want you to do is to celebrate the wins and learn from your failures. However, you cannot afford to allow your failures to derail your success. In other words, extract wisdom from the journey and embrace the next season of your life. For us here in the United States, we have officially entered summer. While this is a season where many slow down and enjoy vacations, I want you to keep your goals before you. I am not telling you that you should not take a vacation and recharge. At the same time, I am saying that you cannot abandon your goals if you want to advance and accomplish your goals. What I know from experience is that embracing the next season of your life is not going to be easy. Summer presents a myriad of distractions that have the potential to derail you and divest your time and energy from your priorities. Therefore, you must be committed to your goals, dedicated to the process and invested in your future. Your next season will look like your current season unless you own it. Regardless of what has happened over the last six months, you have an opportunity right now to own the moment, harness the power of focus and achieve extraordinary results. You can dominate this season and design new cycles of success and prosperity for your life!
JamelleSanders

Jamelle Sanders is the CEO of Jamelle Sanders International. A global management, consulting advisory empowering leaders for success.